How long does it take for a money transfer to finish?

Hi,

I am new to this. I got my foundation credit card and had the option to do a money transfer to my normal bank account which i did on sunday 26th Feb. When will this be in my bank account as the available balance is shown, so it has been processed but i was expecting it today in my account and i have checked all the account and all the details are correct
  • 36 Replies

Former Community Manager
    Hi @vinnichohan73, can i just check that you have activated your credit card? You would need to activate the card before the money transfer would complete. Has the transfer now completed? If not please send a private message to so we can look into this.

Please note: don't include the @ symbol when putting in the contact details via private message, just .

In the message explaining your situation, include your name, date of birth, and postcode.

For details like your DOB, postcode and phone number, we ask for you to format it with additional spaces, i.e. A B 1 2 C D, 2 4 1 0 2 0 1 6 and 0 7 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 otherwise the information is removed by the system.
    How long does it take for a money transfer? Would it be transferred same day?
    Employee
    Hi @Abid1412,

If you request a money transfer before close of business on a working day (before 5PM) then this will be processed and in your chosen account by the end of the next working day.

If you request this after 5PM or on a non-working day then it will be 2 working days later (e.g. if you request this on a Saturday it would typically reach the account by the following Tuesday, however, if you requested this before 5PM on the Monday then it would also be in the account on the Tuesday).

I hope that helps!

Michelle